Monday, January 13, 2014

Ministers and their ministries

Here is a list of the ministers and their ministers, as well as the advisers to the prime minister

Cabinet Division
- minister: Sheikh Hasina

Public Administration
- minister: Sheikh Hasina

Defence Ministry
- minister: Sheikh Hasina

Armed Forces Division
- minister: Sheikh Hasina

Home Ministry
- minister: not yet filled, until then - Sheikh Hasina
- state minister: Asaduzzaman Khan

Foreign Ministry
- minister: not yet filled, until then - Sheikh Hasina
- state minister: Shahriar Alam

Power ministry
- minister: not yet filled, until then - Sheikh Hasina
- state minister: Nasrul Hamid Bipu

Finance Ministry
- minister: Abul Maal Abdul Muhith
- state minister: MA Mannan

Industries Ministry
- minister: Amir Hossain Amu

Commerce Ministry
- minister: Tofail Ahmed

Agriculture Ministry
- minister: Begum Matia Chowdhury

Posts & Telecommunications Ministry
- minister: Abdul Latif Siddique

ICT Ministry
- minister: Abdul Latif Siddique Syed
- state minister: Junaed Ahmed Palak ICT Ministry.

LGRD & Cooperatives Ministry
- minister: Ashraful Islam
- State minister: Mashiur Rahman Ranga

Health and Family Welfare Ministry
- minister: Mohammad Nasim
- state minister: Jahid Malek

Expatriates’ Welfare and Oversees Employment Ministry
- minister: Engineer Khandker Mosharraf Hossain

Civil Aviation and Tourism Ministry
- minister: Rashed Khan Menon

Religious Affairs Ministry
- minister: Principal Matiur Rahman  [Technocrat]

Housing and Public Works Ministry
- minister: Engineer Mosharraf Hossain

Liberation War Affairs Ministry
- minister: AKM Mojammel Haque

Fisheries and Livestock Ministry
- minister: Mohammad Saidul Haque
- State minister: Narayan Chandra Chanda

Jute and Textiles Ministry
- minister: Mohd. Imajuddin Pramanik
- State minister: Mirza Azam

Communications Ministry
- minister: Obaidul Quader

Information Ministry
- minister: Hasanul Haq Inu

Water Resources Ministry
- minister: Anisul Islam Mahmud
- deputy minister: Abdullah Al Islam Jacob
Anwar Hossain Manju
- minister: Environment and Forests Ministry

Education Ministry
- minister: Nurul Islam Nahid

Shipping Ministry
- minister: Shajahan Khan

Minister: Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry
- Anisul Haque

Relief and Disaster Management Ministry
- minister: Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya

Railways Ministry
- minister: Md Mujibul Hoque

Planning Ministry
- minister: AHM Mostafa Kamal

Primary and Mass Education Ministry
- minister: Mustafizur Rahman
- State minister: Ismat Ara Sadek

Cultural Affairs Ministry
- minister: Asaduzzaman Noor

Social Welfare Ministry
- minister: Syed Mahsin Ali
- State minister: Promode Mankin

Land Ministry
- minister: Shamsur Rahman Sharif
- State minister: Saifuzzaman Chowdhury Javed

Food Ministry.
- minister: Quamrul Islam

Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs Ministry 
- State minister: Bir Bahadur (In-charge of ministry)

Sports Ministry 
- State minister: Biren Sikder Youth (In-charge of ministry)
- deputy minster: Arif Khan Joy

Women and Children Affairs Ministry
- State minister: Meher Afroj Chumki  (In-charge of ministry)

Labour and Employment Ministry
- State minister: Md Mujibul Haque (Chunnu) (In-charge of ministry)

Science and Technology Ministry 
- State minister: Yeafesh Osman (In-charge of ministry). [Technocrat]

HT Imam - political affairs adviser
Moshiur Rahman - economic adviser
Gowher Rizvi - international adviser
Maj Gen (retd) Tarique Ahmed Siddique - security affairs adviser.

Key ministers who have been dropped
Muhiuddin Khan Alamgir (former home minister) Dipu Moni (former foreign minister), AFM Ruhal Haque, Hasan Mahmud (former environment minister, Jahangir Kabir Nanak and Mahbubur Rahman

No comments:

Post a Comment